Skip Navigation

Fall Sports


Varsity Coach:  AJ Simokitis, simokitis@cheverus.org
Team Liaison: Jane Baker, janebaker94@icloud.com
 

 

 


Head Coach- Jason Field jason.field@maine.edu

(updated 8/10/16)


Head Coach: Michael Vance -- vance@cheverus.org
P&G Liaisons: TBA

Summer 2019

(SEE FLYER)

Summer Strength & Conditioning Camp
At Cheverus High School
June 17th-August 16th
Monday, Wednesday, and Friday
Group 1 (intro to weight Training): 7:30-8:30am
Group 2 (Advanced Weight Training): 8:30-9:30am
COST: $350 Per Athlete
Register online at:
www.skolfieldperformancecamps.com
Questions? info@skolfieldperformance.com
For athletes looking to increase STRENGTH, POWER, and EXPLOSIVENESS!
 

(SEE FLYER)

S U M M E R
S P E E D &
C O N D I T I O N I N G
C A M P
Cheverus High School
June 18-August 15
Tuesday & Thursday
7:30-8:30am
Open to Athlete Entering Grades 9-12
Cost: $225 per athlete
A 9 week program to make you
FASTER, QUICKER, and more
EXPLOSIVE!
 

 


Head Coach:  Andy Wimmer- andywimmer3@gmail.com
Team liaison: Stacey Rogers-staceyrogers2@aol.com
 

Pre Season Schedule 2018

  • Monday: 12-2:30PM
  • Tuesday: 10AM-12PM and 1-2:30PM (teams selected)
  • Wednesday: JV & Varsity 9-11AM, Varsity only 12-2PM
  • Thursday: Varsity 9AM-12PM, JV 9-10:30AM
  • Friday: JV & Varsity 9-11AM, Varsity only 12-2PM

 

Proudly sponsored by


COACH: 
 

 


COACH:  Craig Roberts (c) 518-1703  Email:  roberts@cheverus.org
Team liaison : TBA

Summer 2019

*There are two separate programs for which you may register. ​ Individuals may participate in

either of the following programs, both, or neither.
 

Option 1: Maine Maritime Academy Team Camp
Who: ​Returning ​ ​JV, V, and incoming freshmen/transfers are all welcome to attend!
What & Where: ​ Three-day camp at Maine Maritime Academy in Castine. Team bonding
activities. Soccer games against other schools. In the past, the girls have loved this camp as a
way to come together as a unit.
When: ​ Friday, July 19 - Sunday, July 21
Cost: ​ ​$120 ​ (covers all costs except what your daughter wants to spend in Castine)
Payment: ​ ​Checks can be made payable to Craig Roberts​ ​with a note indicating “MMA Camp.”
Please bring checks to the May 21st meeting or drop off at/mail to my home address by May
21st ​

 

Option 2: Summer Training, League Games, & Round Robin Tournament
Who: ​Returning JV, V, and incoming freshmen/transfers are all welcome to attend!
What, Where, & When:
● Training Sessions (approximately 12): Monday & Friday afternoons; June 10 - July 26
● Summer League Games (6 games): Wednesdays at 6 pm; June 19 - July 24
● Round Robin Tournament (approximately 3 games): TBA; July 27 - July 28
Cost: ​$120 ​ (covers league registration fee, refs’ fees, team shirt, coaches’ stipends,
Cumberland tournament registration and refs’ fees)
Payment: ​ ​Checks should be made payable to Cheverus High School ​ ​with a note indicating
“Summer League.” ​Please bring checks to the May 21st meeting or drop off at/mail to my
home address by May 21st ​:
 

 

 

 

 


Head Coach: 

Coach: Addie Cullenberg-- addiecullenberg@gmail.com
 
Pre Season 2019:

Start Date 8/19/19

Monday-Friday 3:00pm-4:45pm


Summer Info:

We will be practicing over the summer Monday/Wednesday/Friday starting July 8th 

  • The team will meet at Cheverus from 5:30pm- 6:45pm, in order to run in cooler temps. If the location changes, it will be communicated via email ahead of time. It is important to show up to summer practices in order to establish a mileage base for the season, and for athletes to familiarize themselves with our stretching/dynamics/core routine.   
  • Please make sure you arrive to every practice with the following: 
  • Running shoes used explicitly for running (make sure the soles are not worn out)  Recommended brands: Asics, Brooks, and Saucony - Fleet Feet (Portland/Brunswick) is a great source
  • Water Bottle 
  • Watch (phones will not be allowed for timing purposes)
  • Spikes (racing shoes) will not be needed for summer practices, however it is encouraged that athletes purchase their spikes over the summer, so that they will have them in time for our first meet. 
Coach: Addie Cullenberg-- addiecullenberg@gmail.com

 

Pre Season 2018:

Start Date 8/13/18

Monday-Friday 3:00pm-4:45pm

Meeting August 21 @ Narragansett Elementary School in Gorham- Time TBD


Summer Info:

We will be practicing over the summer Monday/Wednesday/Friday starting July 13th 

  • The team will meet at Cheverus from 5:30pm- 7:15pm, in order to run in cooler temps. If the location changes, it will be communicated via email ahead of time. It is important to show up to summer practices in order to establish a mileage base for the season, and for athletes to familiarize themselves with our stretching/dynamics/core routine.   
  • Please make sure you arrive to every practice with the following: 
  • Running shoes used explicitly for running (make sure the soles are not worn out)  Recommended brands: Asics, Brooks, and Saucony - Fleet Feet (Portland/Brunswick) is a great source
  • Water Bottle 
  • Watch (phones will not be allowed for timing purposes)
  • Spikes (racing shoes) will not be needed for summer practices, however it is encouraged that athletes purchase their spikes over the summer, so that they will have them in time for our first meet. 

Winter Sports


Head Coach: Jason Barriault: barriault@cheverus.org
Liaison: Carolyn Mitchell: carolynmitchell737@hotmail.com

 

 


Head Coach:Ryan Soucie- Soucie@cheverus.org
Liaison: Lisa Duchaine: lduchaine@biddefordschools.me
Summer Information 2019:

"WE > ME" Boys Summer Basketball 

  • Grades 9-12
  • June 11 - July 19 
  • Open to all boys basketball players planning to attend Cheverus High School in the Fall of 2018. Incoming 9th graders must have completed their 8th grade year and paid their Cheverus enrollment deposit prior to participating. 
  • Fee: $125 (checks made payable to "Cheverus High School") due on first day of practice.
  • "WE > ME" T-shirt included 
  • Click for: Summer Schedule 
  • Click for: Registration form

 

 


Head Coach: Bill Goodman (Goodman@Cheverus.org)
P&G Liaison: TBA
Summer Information 2019:

Cheverus Girls Summer Basketball:

  • Grades 9-12
  • June 10 - July 27 
  • Open to all Girls basketball players planning to attend Cheverus High School in the Fall of 2018. Incoming 9th graders must have completed their 8th grade year and paid their Cheverus enrollment deposit prior to participating. 
  • Fee: $125 (checks made payable to "Cheverus High School") due on first day of practice.

Click Link: Summer Registration Form. ​

Click Link: Summer Schedule.

Click Link: Summer League Game Schedule. 

Click Link: Team Camps. 

 


Coaches:
Mike Carmondy mcarmody1739@gmail.com
Liaison: Bethany Wilson: bethany.wilson@anthem.com

 

2018

Cheverus Boys Hockey had an outstanding season finishing in first place in the Class A South standings with a record of 13-4-1.

The season ended in a heartbreak Regional Final double overtime loss to Biddeford 6-5.

Senior defensemen Mike Hatch and Marco Giancotti earned First Team All State honors along with senior goalie Jason Halversen earning First Team All State as well. Additionally, Mike Hatch was named a Finalist for the Travis Roy Award.

Head Coach, Dan Lucas, was awarded Coach of the Year.

 


Coaches:
Scott Rousseau-scott.rousseau@piasme.com
Liaison: Amanda Woodford: awoodfor@gmail.com

 

 

 

 


Coaches:
Kevin Haley-haley@cheverus.org
Liaison: Jane Baker: janebaker94@icloud.com

 

 

 

 

Head Coach: John Wilkinson

Liaison: Charline Turner: charline.turner@kardex.com
 
 
 
Head Coach: Erin Zeli: Zeli@cheverus.org
Liaison: Peter Black: peter.black@deadriver.com

Spring Sports


Coach: Jason Field jason.field@maine.edu

Head Coach
Theresa Hendrix- hendrix@cheverus.org
 

 

 


Head Coach:
Mac Mckew-mckew@cheverus.org
 

 

 

 

 

 


Coaches: 
Ben Putnam-putnam@cheverus.org
Wayne St. Peter-grandslamtennis1@yahoo.com

 

 


Coach- Jason Barriault-barriault@cheverus.org

Coaches: Andrew Leach: leach@cheverus.org

Head Coach
Lauren Lessard: lessard@cheverus.org
Head Coach: John Wilkinson: wilkinson@cheverus.org

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events