Skip Navigation


Academic, Athletics, and Campus Ministry Recognitions for 2019-2020

October 11, 2020
By Academics

Academic Awards & Recognitions


Music Awards

  • MMEA District 2 Orchestra -- Reagan Bossong, Victoria Bossong
  • MMEA District 2 Treble Choir -- Elizabeth Wales
  • MMEA District 2 Mixed Choir -- Colby White, Robert Crean 
  • MMEA All-State Jazz Choir -- Elizabeth Wales, Danielle Whyte, Robert Crean, MarieClaire Owens 
  • MMEA All-State Chorus -- Elizabeth Wales, Colby White


Rotary Student Service Award

  • Joseph St. John


National Merit Program Recognition

During the month of October, all high schools throughout the country administer the PSAT/NMSQT exams to sophomores and juniors.  From these results ,ach school is notified if they have students who will be recognized as commended students, semifinalists, or by one of the College Board Recognition Programs. The following seniors have already been named by the National Merit Program as having achieved PSAT scores that will earn them one of these recognitions.

  • Victoria Bossong
  • Margaret Earley
  • Sophie Schuele


Advanced Placement Exam Recognitions

Last spring, students at Cheverus completed a total of 172 Advanced Placement Exams. Every fall, the AP Program recognizes high school students who have demonstrated outstanding college-level achievement through their performance on multiple AP Exams. We are proud to recognize the following students.


The AP Scholar recognition is granted to students who receive scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP Exams. Congratulations to: 

  • Caleb Cholod
  • Miryam Keller
  • MarieClaire Owens

The AP Scholar with Honor recognition is granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. Congratulations to… 

  • Nicholas Bither
  • Ella Davie
  • William Herman

The AP Scholar with Distinction recognition is granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. Congratulations to

  • Jillian Lizotte
  • Sophie Schuele
  • Nathaniel Smith
  • Tellie Stamaris

Campus Ministry Recognitions


Portland Immersion

  • Cialy Charbonneau
  • Ella Davie
  • Connor Haskell
  • Jillian Lizotte 
  • Max Page 

Ignatian Family Teach-In for Justice

  • Zoe Baker
  • Mandy Ho
  • Lowrina Ismail
  • Mia Kratzer
  • Marykate Murphy
  • Danielle Whyte

Sophomore Retreat Leaders

  • Fischer Bourassa
  • Giovanni Fornaro
  • Claire Hanley
  • Samantha Snow
  • Evangelo Kapothanasis
  • Lily Pathwick-Paszyc
  • Bryson Pomerleau

Eucharistic Ministers

  • Elizabeth Earley
  • Colby White 


The following students were named to the All-Conference Teams for the Fall 2019 or Winter 2020 season.

Class of 2021

  • Jenna Booth -- Volleyball
  • Victoria Bossong -- Indoor Track
  • Madisyn Durgin -- Field Hockey
  • Giovanni Fornaro -- Football, Indoor Track
  • Nicolas Giancotti -- Golf
  • Mia Kratzer -- Soccer
  • Dylan Morrison -- Basketball
  • Brimwin Peabody -- Swimming
  • Lucia Pompeo -- Field Hockey, Ice Hockey
  • Elizabeth Rogers -- Volleyball
  • Nolan Sanborn -- Basketball
  • Tellie Stamaris -- Alpine Skiing

Class of 2022

  • Kevin Connolly -- Ice Hockey
  • Marshall Fowler -- Wrestling
  • Julia Kratzer -- Soccer
  • Sebastian Merrill -- Wrestling
  • Frank Monahan-Morang -- Indoor Track

Class of 2023

  • Madison Bunnell-Parker -- Swimming
  • Isabella Cloutier -- Field Hockey, Ice Hockey
  • Taylor Tory -- Field Hockey